Editing

Even though have finished shooting my photos, continual research has proved to be helpful. Here are things I am going to keep in mind when editing my final image:

TEXTURE:

Although no one can touch what’s in a photo, communicating the texture of it is still important. To create a more realistic and three-dimensional appearance, I will focus on enhancing the textures in my image as much as possible. For example I will try making the lollipop look shiny as if it has been licked, and the decaying teeth a rough texture.

SCALE

The beauty of digitally editing photos is that you can play with the form of objects without distorting the rest of the image. I am going to experiment with the proportions in my image, particularly making enlarging the lollipop and possibly the size of the teeth to add interest and emphasis and exaggerate my message.

https://i2.wp.com/www.vectorfree.com/media/vectors/lollipop-tree.jpg
Leave a Reply

