Colour Scheme

In class we have learnt about colour and how it can be used to help communicate ideas more effectively. I found particularly helpful when we discussed colour giving an image conherency. Since my infograpahic will be based on a process, it is important that I present my work in a way that is logical so that the viewer can follow and understand what I am communicate. I think colour will help me do this if I focus on a small number of colours that compliment each other. I am also going to experiment with using certain colours that stand out however to highlight certain pieces of information. I like the three colour schemes below:

My favourite at the moment is definitely the second one as it uses pastel colours which are often associated with baking and cupcakes. However I feel that it will need an extra colour like red or yellow for highlighting important information (oven temperature etc.)

http://www.colorschemer.com/schemes/index.php?tag=pastel

http://www.tigercolor.com/color-lab/color-theory/color-theory-intro.htm

One thought on “Colour Scheme

Leave a Reply

