Text

I will try to use as little text as possible in my infographic to express my information visually. If something can be communicated through text or an image, it is almost always better to choose the image form – at least for infographics. The majority (65%) of the world’s population are visual learners, meaning they will absorb ideas better if they are presented through imagery rather than plain text. So enhance the impact of my inforgraphic I will communicate ideas through images as much as I can, with text acting as support and accompaniment. And when I do use text, I will consider how it can be utilised beyond the letters themselves – through different fonts, placement of text etc.

In class we have learnt about different techniques surrounding text on illustrator which I have found useful for applying the above ideas to.

http://primeinfographics.com/65-of-all-people-are-visual-learners/

http://piktochart.com/how-to-not-create-junk-infographics/

Leave a Reply

